Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] How to setup MPD? MPDorLMS?
#11
(27-Mar-2021, 04:17 AM)Tecko Wrote: Do not know how to upgrade to 8.1.1, but on 8.0.1 everything is running.
Download latest Debian/Ubuntu 64 version
https://mysqueezebox.com/download
Drag and drop into box in System tab
Reply
#12
(27-Mar-2021, 05:56 AM)Snoopy8 Wrote:
(27-Mar-2021, 04:17 AM)Tecko Wrote: Do not know how to upgrade to 8.1.1, but on 8.0.1 everything is running.
Download latest Debian/Ubuntu 64 version
https://mysqueezebox.com/download
Drag and drop into box in System tab

OKe thx, I will do that if I fixed the dac problem
Reply
#13
(27-Mar-2021, 06:01 AM)Tecko Wrote:
(27-Mar-2021, 05:56 AM)Snoopy8 Wrote:
(27-Mar-2021, 04:17 AM)Tecko Wrote: Do not know how to upgrade to 8.1.1, but on 8.0.1 everything is running.
Download latest Debian/Ubuntu 64 version
https://mysqueezebox.com/download
Drag and drop into box in System tab

OKe thx, I will do that if I fixed the dac problem

Update to the latest LMS :Logitech Media Server Versie: 8.1.1 - 1610364019 @ Thu Jan 14 06:22:21 CET 2021

So far I am not running to problems anymore. By the way I using R2 client. When using upmpdcli dac stops working.
Reply
#14
(29-Mar-2021, 04:09 AM)Tecko Wrote: Update to the latest LMS :Logitech Media Server Versie: 8.1.1 - 1610364019 @ Thu Jan 14 06:22:21 CET 2021
So far I am not running to problems anymore. By the way I using R2 client. When using upmpdcli dac stops working.
With upmpdcli, you need to use LMS UPnP/DLNA Bridge plugin. And you need to configure it in its own settings.
Reply
#15
(29-Mar-2021, 05:19 AM)Snoopy8 Wrote:
(29-Mar-2021, 04:09 AM)Tecko Wrote: Update to the latest LMS :Logitech Media Server Versie: 8.1.1 - 1610364019 @ Thu Jan 14 06:22:21 CET 2021
So far I am not running to problems anymore. By the way I using R2 client. When using upmpdcli dac stops working.
With upmpdcli, you need to use LMS UPnP/DLNA Bridge plugin. And you need to configure it in its own settings.

I do not get the upmpdcli to work stay with R2 everything is working, that is most important.
Reply
#16
(29-Mar-2021, 07:33 PM)Tecko Wrote: I do not get the upmpdcli to work stay with R2 everything is working, that is most important.
Please see Wiki page (still has formatting errors)
https://www.snakeoil-os.net/wiki/Players...sic_server
Reply
#17
(29-Mar-2021, 09:16 PM)Snoopy8 Wrote:
(29-Mar-2021, 07:33 PM)Tecko Wrote: I do not get the upmpdcli to work stay with R2 everything is working, that is most important.
Please see Wiki page (still has formatting errors)
https://www.snakeoil-os.net/wiki/Players...sic_server


Upnp/dnla bridge is working but when selecte upmpdcli client my dac is not connected. When using R2 dac connects.


By the wat when I use squeezelite-x on pc. LMS disconnectes every 25 min or so. Do have to test if that is also when using the webapp. On my pc focusrite solo (soundcard) is connected to LMS with the squeezelite app.
Reply
#18
Starting to like snakeoilOS with LMS more and more, get more home in LMS. Latest plugin I got to work is chromecast bridge. I really configured snakeoilos to my needs. Thanks for youre support @Snoopy8, it really helped a lot.
[-] The following 1 user Likes Tecko's post:
  • Snoopy8
Reply
#19
(29-Mar-2021, 10:40 PM)Tecko Wrote: Upnp/dnla bridge is working but when selecte upmpdcli client my dac is not connected. When using R2 dac connects.
Does Mpd work with your DAC? If not, then upmpdcli will not work either.
(30-Mar-2021, 02:49 AM)Tecko Wrote: Starting to like snakeoilOS with LMS more and more, get more home in LMS. Latest plugin I got to work is chromecast bridge. I really configured snakeoilos to my needs. Thanks for youre support @Snoopy8, it really helped a lot.
Welcome on board, and thank you for donating...
Reply
#20
how do you connect snakeoilOS/LMS to pc/laptop? I have two options using squeezelite-x but that stopt playing now and than. Or using dlna render like 5kplayer but that only plays one song at the time. I can not find perfect player to connect to windows10 pc.

... find squeezeplay testing it now.
Reply


Bookmarks

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  New setup, query about output and adding functionality shaitan667 4 1,017 26-Jan-2020, 12:49 PM
Last Post: Bromf



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[-]
Sponsor

[-]
Latest Threads
intel nuc wifi drivers
Last Post: vinaymoturi
Yesterday 08:48 PM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 44
Ongoing status updates with new UI for G...
Last Post: agent_kith
Yesterday 10:49 AM
» Replies: 16
» Views: 646
Snakeoil Firmware - 1.2.0 (Gear Isolatio...
Last Post: agent_kith
Yesterday 10:07 AM
» Replies: 10
» Views: 720
Radio Firmware update
Last Post: agent_kith
18-Sep-2021 11:33 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 489
中文亂碼問題
Last Post: agent_kith
15-Sep-2021 02:51 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 35

[-]
SnakeoilOS Mission Statement

Our mission is to create a free to use computer OS that is easy to install, intuitive to operate and play music that will connect and engage with you emotionally.

SnakeoilOS gives you the freedom to spend more time on listening, enjoying and exploring music. Wasting time on computers is now a thing of the past! Everything is constantly evolving/improving. Please check back often for updates.

If you like this project, do show your support with a small token donation. All donations collected will be used to run this website, and for purchasing new equipment for the project.


[-]
Random Quotes
LMS not finding any players
Snoopy8's profile Snoopy8
Maybe myqueezebox got mixed up within player??? My music player looks like this: On top right corner, click on LMS Web which will bring up the web player...

>