Snakeoil Forums

Full Version: MP3 files (bandcamp) not playing on squeezlite?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi all!
I am new to LMS, I have the following setup:
- LMS on snakeoil (ubuntu on x86) - server only
- Sqeezelite on snakeoil (raspbian on Pi4) - streamer/transport.
I just add the bandcamp plugin, but seems like this combo (LMS+squeezelite) is not able to play mp3 files.
Anyone knows what could be the problem?
Thank you!
(26-Jun-2023, 09:52 PM)razvan.catinas Wrote: [ -> ]Hi all!
I am new to LMS, I have the following setup:
- LMS on snakeoil (ubuntu on x86) - server only
- Sqeezelite on snakeoil (raspbian on Pi4) - streamer/transport.
I just add the bandcamp plugin, but seems like this combo (LMS+squeezelite) is not able to play mp3 files.
Anyone knows what could be the problem?
Thank you!

SSH to your computer, and run the following, what's the results?

Code:
sudo dpkg -l|grep libmad
I didn't had that package on the server and on the streamer.
I installed on both:
- server:
root@vm-test:~# dpkg -l|grep libmad
ii  libmad0:amd64                         0.15.1b-10ubuntu1                       amd64        MPEG audio decoder library
root@vm-test:~#

- streamer:
root@raspberrypi:~# dpkg -l|grep libmad
ii  libmad0:armhf                        0.15.1b-10                       armhf        MPEG audio decoder library
root@raspberrypi:~#

But still I am not abble to play MP3 files.

On the server log, I get this kind of meassges:
"[23-06-28 10:13:42.9232] Slim:Tonguelayer::Song::open (424) Error: Couldn't create command line for mp3 playback for [https://...."
Think Can install lame on the server running LMS?

Code:
sudo apt install lame