MP3 files (bandcamp) not playing on squeezlite?
Question 
Hi all!
I am new to LMS, I have the following setup:
- LMS on snakeoil (ubuntu on x86) - server only
- Sqeezelite on snakeoil (raspbian on Pi4) - streamer/transport.
I just add the bandcamp plugin, but seems like this combo (LMS+squeezelite) is not able to play mp3 files.
Anyone knows what could be the problem?
Thank you!

(26-Jun-2023, 09:52 PM)razvan.catinas Wrote: Hi all!
I am new to LMS, I have the following setup:
- LMS on snakeoil (ubuntu on x86) - server only
- Sqeezelite on snakeoil (raspbian on Pi4) - streamer/transport.
I just add the bandcamp plugin, but seems like this combo (LMS+squeezelite) is not able to play mp3 files.
Anyone knows what could be the problem?
Thank you!

SSH to your computer, and run the following, what's the results?

Code:
sudo dpkg -l|grep libmad
Snakeoil Operating System - Music, your way!

I didn't had that package on the server and on the streamer.
I installed on both:
- server:
root@vm-test:~# dpkg -l|grep libmad
ii  libmad0:amd64                         0.15.1b-10ubuntu1                       amd64        MPEG audio decoder library
root@vm-test:~#

- streamer:
root@raspberrypi:~# dpkg -l|grep libmad
ii  libmad0:armhf                        0.15.1b-10                       armhf        MPEG audio decoder library
root@raspberrypi:~#

But still I am not abble to play MP3 files.

On the server log, I get this kind of meassges:
"[23-06-28 10:13:42.9232] Slim:Tonguelayer::Song::open (424) Error: Couldn't create command line for mp3 playback for [https://...."

Think Can install lame on the server running LMS?

Code:
sudo apt install lame

Restart the computer for safe measure, does it work then? If not, can you bump up the logging of your LMS and send me the logs? New Snakeoil is via installer method and no longer have a default LMS setup... It's been so long since I configured MP3 playback now I can't remember how mp3 work  [Image: confused.gif]